My Dog Max's 2nd Birthday! Bark Bark!

in #dogs7 years ago

Max is Unofficially a Teenager!


"I am getting this giant treat for my birthday?!"

Today is Max’s 2nd birthday, still not old enough to get his driver’s license, but he’s grown into hella a big boy.
(html comment removed: more)

Max was adopted at a humane society event last year. I got there not knowing I was going home with my family’s first ever dog that day. When we first met, he was still a silly goof. He was 11 months old and merely 24 lbs.

I took him for a walk, and he was so curious and wanted to sniff everything (or dragging me everywhere). The staff there told beagle-mix dogs are generally stubborn and easily distracted, so they would be a challenge for first-time dog parents. Though that had me stun a bit, I took him for another walk and thought about it, and decided to go with it.

 

Max's 2nd Birthday Celebration


Max enjoying a sweet treat on his birthday

A little more than a year after the adoption today, Max is now 50lb chubby dog, still a beagle mix. He’s learned lots of tricks and likes to play with other dogs and humans. Though it did take quite a lot of efforts to train him, but he’s a smart boy, and the key is food. He’s also been a healthy boy (only had diarrhea once) with lots of energy. During this past year with him, Max and I also started our own Etsy shop, MiniMax Co. We’ve made lots of designs inspired by Max.

Check out our Etsy shop MiniMax Co.

I hope to spend many more birthdays with this goof ball. Maybe he will one day grow into an even bigger potato, or a PhDog?

 

Tell us how you like to celebrate your goof ball's birthday? Is there cake?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 53933.04
ETH 2871.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00