Peddled Puppies

in #dogs7 years ago (edited)

BeFunky Collage.jpg

In one of my posts awhile back, I have shared with you that here in my country, Philippines, you can see vendors selling anything on the sidewalk of streets everywhere. There are a lot of peddlers everywhere selling just anything. I was having a walk earlier today and I passed by peddlers selling puppies. It caught my attention because they were surrounded by a crowd. I just waited for the crowd to go thin and I went to ask about the puppies and how much they are for. I had to stop myself, they were quite costly at 1, 500 pesos each and I don't have anything extra really. Besides, we already have 13 dogs at home. It was a test to my self-control because they were so cuddly, aren't they all?

Those dogs aren't pure breed and it was nice for the peddler to state that upfront when I asked. It really doesn't matter if they aren't pure breed, all dogs are dogs to me. I think all dogs are beautiful regardless of pure breed or mixed and whatever breed they are. They were just a month old according to the peddler. The dogs don't have papers and no vaccines yet. I told them I cannot buy the puppies for many reasons and I just asked to take photos which they willingly agreed.

I don't know what's with me, when I see pets being sold, it just feels like I need to give them a home. When I got kidney failure, life got boring. I had to check places I don't usually had the time to visit before, like pet shops. I just need to have something to do on a regular day since I have no work or anything. I would feel the same with fishes in pet shops, it was hard. I was able to enjoy fishkeeping for awhile until my doctor has stopped me to be near any kind of pets for now because it might cause me infections. A very sad fact. It was my therapy against boredom and depression for some time after I got diagnosed and got into dialysis treatments.

I hope those puppies end up in the care of good families to give them a happy home. I would have, if only I can. I strongly believe it's our responsibility as rational humans to take care of other things in existence, like them animals.

SA.png

follow

@mermaidvampire

Support.gif

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs and #teardrops.
Thank you!

Sort:  

Show some love to my babalekkiIMG_20180110_084812_099.JPG
I love babalekki,very smart.one love

Awwwww. Those puppy eyes and paws! Sooo cute. Ahahaha!

They are so cute! I have the same problem. I love animals so much - they are just so innocent and all they want is love. I have such a hard time not storming the castle so to say to rescue all of them from shelters and the like - lol. But, at the end of the day, if I can't afford to feed/vet/etc them all I really am not offering them much of a life either.. They will find good homes - at least that is what I have to tell myself..

Such a lovely post. Fellow dog lover here. Have a nice day & keep steeming on!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by karenbelle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

You got a 0.89% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @mermaidvampire! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 0.65 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mermaidvampire.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61