Retractable Leashes Suck

in #dogs7 years ago

I HATE RETRACTABLE "FLEXI" LEASHES.

I am a professional dog walker, and I hate flexi leashes. This is one piece of equipment you will never find in my doggie toolbox.

Everyday, I see these hapless saps walking their completely untrained dogs on retractable leashes at full extension with the dog running willy nilly all over the place.

I stand and watch as the dog gets tangled up with lamp-posts and trees, runs in between cars, runs up to other dogs uninvited, etc. Meanwhile, the clueless owner stands there doing an intricate dance routine, desperately trying not to get tangled up in the 15-20 feet of cord that at any moment could leave them with severe burns or maybe cut off a finger. Yes, fingers have been cut off - I'm not making that up.

I've seen people dropping them, allowing Fluffy to take off. Now she is being chased by this noisy rattling plastic thing, exacerbating the situation and scaring her into running even further.
These leashes are dangerous. For the safety of you, your dog, and the people around you, stop using them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29