🐺 Husky Racing at Cliff Lakes 🐺

in #dogs7 years ago (edited)

This weekend my family and I were taking part in a Canicross event at Cliff Lakes in Tamworth. 

Check out last months race post.

It was a beautiful November day, blue skies and a bit chilly, perfect husky weather.

I was unable to go on Saturday because we all couldn't fit into the car. 

Friday morning I had to call out the RAC to tow the estate car, so we had to use my BMW hatchback to get us to the races over the weekend. 

So as you can imagine, it was quite snug in the car Sunday, with my husband, youngest daughter, fluffy baby and myself in the car and a scooter on the roof.

My job is to get fluffy baby to do his poos before the race and help my husband at the start and finish line.

Out on our poo walk. Beautiful views across the lake. 




Husband coming up to finishes line on Sunday.


Fluffy baby really loves doing the scooter, as he can really get some speed up and have a good 5km run. Check out the video of them running. 

My husband is very into his gadgets, so you can see on the video a number of stats going on at the bottom.
Waiting in car for next race. 



They also took part in the 3km race.

If you have a dog and enjoy running with them, why don't you check it out.
https://www.facebook.com/canicrossmidlands/ <- Facebook page


🐺 Your dog will love you for it. 🐺

One worn out, but very happy husky yesterday afternoon.

 



Sort:  

Very cool. But this would require the dog to be trained properly. My wild canines go absolutely bonkers at the sight of another dog! I would spend all my time running 'behind' them and not in a sporty manner at all :D

Yes might help if your dogs pulled you in the right direction :)

I wish I could have a husky.

They are a lovely breed I have had three now in the past 18 years. But they are skilled escape artist, so we have to keep updating our de-fences, to keep him in.

I imagine there's nothing that would make him happier. Fulfilling his purpose in life!

He loves doing the running, but he goes really mad at the beginning of a scooter race.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by KathieLetalis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70