Animal Photography Contest

in #dogs7 years ago (edited)


This is a photo of my beautiful Girlie back in November 2004. 

She is waiting for me at the rainbow bridge now. 

She passed away peaceful in November 2015 at the grand age of 15. 

She loved to run with my husband and loved to sit on my feet and keep them warm.

Yes fluffy baby looks very like her. I think that is why I fell in love with him and had to buy him back in 2014.


I knew she was old and I couldn't imagine my home without a dog in it. They had a year together before she left us and having fluffy baby, helped me deal with her parting. Although, she was very special and I always think about her at this time of year. 


Theme:- Animalphotography 

Location:- Sherwood Pines 2004, husky racing.

Camera:- It was a digital SLR

Contest organised by:- @juliank



Sort:  

what beautiful dog and those eyes ...

She had a real talent of pulling on the old heart strings with those eyes. Thank you :)

@ering has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by KathieLetalis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44