Today didn't start off too well.......steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dogs7 years ago (edited)

As my pack were out this morning, Lucifer (aka Prince Lucius Wolf and some other names, some unsavoury and I won't mention them) decided he would adorn himself in a wonderfully pungent new perfume he had just discovered in honour of my birthday.

After checking that he had covered himself sufficiently, he happily bounced back to me.
"Look Mum, just have a really good sniff at this...epic! Just for you, happy birthday! "
His face radiated pure joy, and his eyes shone with happiness. His newly arranged thick coat was arrayed in random spikes.

Aghast, I ran for the ketchup I always have handy for such malodorous moments.

A little ketchup and a lot of scrubbing when I could actually reach his squirming body (it was akin to trying to catch hold of a greased pig), and a healthier smelling Lucius emerged.
He shook himself vigorously. By now I was soaked skin deep in water, suds and that unholy smell he managed to so generously share with me.

Needless to say he wasn't overly impressed by my ingracious ungrateful reaction. He is drying off in the pen.

image-0-02-05-d35426a6a95f6b79134880d918cc5524749a8531bb52788888e66c56ccc6e8e0-V.jpg
Oh the joys of living with Wolfdogs! 😬.

:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:÷:
Dear steemians, I hope you have enjoyed this story more than I enjoyed experiencing it firsthand! 😀

Sort:  

We use to have a daschhund that would find something smelly to roll in every chance he got. The time he went missing for a few hours was no different.

I guess their eau de poo is their equivalent of our flowery, fruity or woodsy perfumes. 😬

Oh my! I am sure it was pungent. Kind of him to share his delight with you. My little dog looks for dead worms to roll in after she is groomed. They are creatures of habit. lol I am following you to enjoy your future posts. ;-)

Thank you. There is never a dull moment here.

He looks like a real beauty!!

Thank you. He is a wonderful companion, still a pup at heart.

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61