Wrapping an anxiety blanket around Mika. I hate fireworks grrr. Part 3

in #dogs7 years ago (edited)

I Have tried the anxiety wrap, I found the largest scarf we had as we dont have a bandage. She was in a right state barking,running around and panting.

My hubby took a video of me wrapping the scarf, it might be to thick so will buy a bandage tomorrow.

Once wrapped she didn't move at all hubby had to pick her up, he lay her next to my feet. She was still barking and panting but not running around.

At the minute she is still lying with me, she has quietened down but so has the fireworks. If this works I will be over the moon but I have my doubts.

Spoke To soon they have started again, she is barking but not running around. Hopefully with a bandage it may be more comfortable. Will let you know.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

Nice to see people taking care of dogs. I was disgusted seeing one in a sorry state last week.

It breaks my heart seeing a dog mistreated. Its impossible for me to love my babies more :)

Poor dear. I hope you find something to help her deal with it more easily.

Thank you, its horrible watching them suffer :(

good post
good video

Poor thing:( I hope soon she will feel better!
By the way I love the title "anxiety blanket", probably I should find one for myself

Hunny we need a straight jacket lol :)

I love fireworks, but I'm very sorry to hear of your little furbaby's distress! :O

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62001.44
ETH 3479.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51