We nearly had a new addition to our family, disappointing sad day :(

in #dogs6 years ago

I wrote a post about my 2 daughters volunteering at a rescue center to help take the dogs out and spread a little love.

https://steemit.com/dogs/@karenb54/helping-out-at-a-animal-rescue-center-may-have-to-have-another-furbaby

My youngest daughter took a lovely black Alsatian called Axel for a walk, Nick loved this little guy, he was under nourished so needed fattening up. The person looking after him (TOM) had said he wouldn't get re-homed until he had got back to his proper weight.

AXEL ON A WALK WITH NICHOLA

axel 3.jpg

Me, hubby and Nichola decided we would go through and meet this little guy, we wanted to see if he would choose us to live with and get to know the 2 dogs we already have. We had arranged our weekend around this visit. We already have 2 gorgeous furbabies , Nichola wanted a pup for her own, a furbaby to sleep with her and be her own pet. She said he was very nervous with her at first but then became really friendly with her, they had made a connection.

Then this afternoon Nichola received a text from Tom saying

Axel has been homed with a foster family that we deal with, your parents are welcome to come meet one of our other dogs

Nichola text back saying how disappointed we are.

He didn't have much else to say other than sorry.

We are gutted

How can he say one thing then do the complete opposite. We feel let down. No wonder they are complaining of not many families taking on rescue dogs if they keep doing this.

I got my hopes up to soon, feeling deflated just a bit.


Thank you @son-of-satire

Sort:  

Awww! This is so disappointing. If he didn't want the dog to go to Nichola he just should have said so in the first place instead of building up everyone's hopes. Something is fishy about the way this place is being run...

That's exactly what we thought, he was all for it when she was there, he knew we were interested in him, Nichola had been texting him all week making arrangements, then the day before he decides to move her. So angry, just hope that pup is OK. I have sent a complaint i.

Good for you! There is definitely something not right here...

They have regulations there supposed to follow. I don't trust him at all.

Good for you! Something is definitely not right.

awwwwwww That's just mean and heartbreaking :(

I'm so sorry!! hugs

Thanks hun :)

How sad... :(

Sorry to hear of your disappointment. I hope his new foster family will turn out to be good and loving.

😄😇😄

@creatr

I hope so :(
Still a little worried about him .

sorry to hear that, do you plan on looking for another one?

I think i will be keeping an eye open. :)

So disappointed for you. Hope the dog is happy, though.

Sorry to hear it didn't work out. But maybe you will find another pup. With the amount of love in your family, any pup is going to do well there ;-)

I am still looking but sad about losing Axel :(

So cute dog

one day, when the RIGHT dog comes along, it will hapen just like that.

I hope so :)

I'm so sorry :( Some days ago I talked with my friend about a very similar situation she had. She was so sorry, but also angry because she love so much that dog and she would adopt him. It was a bad thing to do for that family (that really hoped to give an home to that dog) and for the dog too. It happens about 5 years ago and it was not the first time in that local animal shelter. Fortunately, after one year and after that many people talked with the municipality of my city about these episode, the things changed and those dishonest people was out of the animal shelter. Now everything goes better.

Thank you, I hope this man gets dealt with, I haven't heard anything back from my complaint as yet. I really was looking forward to getting to know another furbaby :( Glad they sorted out that animal shelter, some people make me really mad,,

I can only say sorry about the deflated hope. Don't bother too much dear.

Its not good, Not happy at all :(

Sorry. You will get over it. It is quite disheartening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94