Meet Bąbel who avoided homeless animal shelter

in #dogs7 years ago (edited)

Bąbel

nowe.jpg

I wanted you to meet Bąbel (eng. Bubble) who is my companion since August 2017. He is over 7 year old and his race is cross-breed (it this the right word?) of some Terrier. He love tennis balls!

History of Bąbel

My girlfriend has found him searching for the home on the Facebook page of local dog & cat helping foundation.
His previous owner has died and her daughter didn't want Bąbel, so he was going to end up in homeless animal shelter, but then the foundation took him.

stare.jpg
At first he looked just like on the photo above. All rough and dirty. After the foundation had taken him - they washed him and he looked like this:
20526037_960940587386344_5025868734058287180_n.jpg
Nice fluffy bear, right? This is the last time I have seen him before the adoption.
Turned out that in the meantime they had cut his hair and when I was walking to meet him for the first time - I had passed him and didn't recognize him.
Well, this is how he looked that day:
21078725_974754096004993_2364774471261859548_n.jpg
I could be quiet confused, couldn't I? I have loved him from the first time - not likewise. He was distrustful and he preferred women. I went for a walk with Bąbel, my girlfriend and the foundation girls. The girls were throwing Bąbels tennis ball. Then they gave me the tennis ball and whenever I have throwed he always bring the ball back to the girls.
Few days after that I have adopted him. He was with me for sure! But for the first 2 days he was sad, because he already attached to the girls in the foundation and missed them. Me and my girlfriend were trying to bribe him with some snacks, but he didn't like them. Even a tennis ball didn't work for him. We decided to give him some time to get to know with us.

Nowadays

After three months - he loves us and we love him. Although he still prefer women, so my girlfriend is above me whenever it takes to welcome us at the door.

Bąbel after tennis ball plays in a rainy day

IMG_20170908_120742.jpg

Short movie how he looks like after longer ball-throwing session

Recently we have started to teaching him. First thing he learned is to stay by the door when coming back from a walk, so we can grab a towel and wipe his paws when they are wet.
His best friends besides tennis balls are pillows - he likes to lie down very comfortable, so he move the pillows with this paws into a tower and lay on top of them.

He is very energetic so we have to hide tennis balls when we are at home, because he never bores. Despite he came very tired from a walk he could still want us to throw a ball in the house.

My question to you.

Do you know of which races he may be cross-breed? I find some similarities with Jack Russel Terrier.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jotto! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55