Diary of Max- A Rescue Dog!

in #dogs7 years ago (edited)

image
Hi! My name is Max. I am a rescue dog. I am 2 years old and I have already been rescued 3 times. I really don’t understand why 2 rescue families turned me back in. It may have been because I barked too much, chewed things that I shouldn’t have or maybe it was because I played too rough with children. Either way, I am a dog and that’s what dogs do. I didn’t mean to be bad, it just happens!

As I said above, I am on my 3rd rescue. I was on my best behavior with my new family for 3 months. Now I am starting to go back to my old ways. I am testing the limits of my new family’s patience. Recently, I have chewed 4 remote controls, 2 Nintendo Controls, and numerous shoes and other items that I feel are worthy of my chew. I am a real good chewer. Here is a sample of my work!
image

I have also started to bark in the middle of the night for no apparent reason. Not sure why I am doing this other than I like to wake people up and scare them. Maybe it is because I feel that sleeping is a waste of time.

My family is not giving up on me, but I can tell that they are getting frustrated. I know that they won’t ever leave me and I appreciate that. They are doing their best to help me overcome these issues. For instance they are hiding all of the good stuff that I want to chew. I haven’t seen a game controller in several weeks and it appears that all of their shoes are now on a shelf that is a good 3 feet above my reach.

I really want to help them and continue to bring joy to their lives. Since there is no 12 step program for dogs, it looks like I have to do this all on my own. So I plan to be self disciplined and I will also publish my accomplishments as well as my setbacks.

Wish me luck!

Max

Sort:  

What a cutie he is! <3

max is so cutee i already upvote if you can upvote my videos too u would make me happy

I love dogs generally

More Max, less Trump... lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57847.79
ETH 2291.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46