You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Stray Dog, part 2

in #dogs6 years ago

Ticks I learned a thing or two, some climb on humans, some climb on animals and no matter which way you swing it, they do us both harm.

Rex and I got tick bite fever at the same time, he was so sick I had the Vet drop in daily for a week, checking his urine every time and getting medication.

I ended up with a rash over and above the tick bite itself, the medication hit me upside down, it took a good couple of weeks for us both to get back to 'normal'.

Glad I found you story to continue the read.

Sort:  

Crawl they do, I've also spotted ticks grasping a stalk of very long grass, that was about waist high... It looked like it was waiting for something to brush up against the stalk so it could drop on for a ride... I was on an animal trail hiking when I saw that.

I can't imagine what you and your Rex went through... it sounds awful... I'm glad your good now!

Thank you for reading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59