Another day, another mini-crisis. Ugh!

in #dogs6 years ago (edited)

I just want my dogs back. I want a calm, peaceful life. It's so close I can taste it! But there are so many freaking challenges before I can get there.

Screenshot_2018-02-15-15-17-55.png

Hiro at Gooseberry Falls

On Tuesday we went to conferences. Directly after that we were supposed to go to the West end of the city to pay for the Background check.

Buuut the brakes went out on the camper. So I made a last minute decision to turn off onto a lesser street and head back to the shelter rather than going down the hill.

A cop pulled us over and alerted me to the fact that it was not ice; my brakes were gone. Only one tire stopping that beast of a machine.

Terrifying. Going down the hill would not have ended well. I swear I'm going to empty it and junk it.

Of course this puts us back on getting into our place.

I recieved a message from the shelter holding Hiro for us. He has been there for seven days and they will bring him to Animal Allies for adoption tomorrow if I do not pick him up TONIGHT.

Screenshot_2018-02-15-15-15-46.png

Hiro at the Split Rock River Delta, Lake Superior is behind him

I call the homeless advocate. She's busy until later, tied up for a while helping another individual.

I call the rescue with Hiro's counterpart, Ella. Success, he has a place to go until we move in. Problem is, there's no ride until after they close.

Now I have half a dozen calls out figuring out a ride to spring the pooch before four.

And I am also trying to figure out a time and ride to get to west side to give the background check money to the people with the duplex.

Someday. Someday we can have some quiet, lazy days. Maybe.

Please let somebody return a phone call!

Update

Hiro is currently with us, we got him out of the animal shelter in time. But, he cannot go into the shelter and he cannot go into the camper. So we are wandering the sky walks to stay warm until we have an option for him. He's super stressed out.

0215181713c.jpg

Sort:  

Hope you can find the way hikory. First, calm down and try to think of it as relaxed as possible. You got skills, keep up!

Thank you. He is now in temporary foster.

One problem down.

I hope everything worked out. Hang in there! Things are going to get easier. It seems like things have to always, somehow, get harder before the upside comes.

Thanks! I just keep thinking it can't always be so freaking hard. It has to chill out at SOME point.

Hope it all works out for you:)

Thank you. 💜

Awfull I really really hope you find an option.. maybe there is some social media group that offers free service of dog sitting.
or a fb group for example with good spirited people that love animals where you post a cry for help?just thinking with you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83