The beauty salon really screwed up my dog's haircut

in #dogs2 years ago

If it was left up to my dog, Nadi, she would never get haircuts. As a non-shedding breed this is something that absolutely must happen after a certain amount of time though else she will be wearing fur mittens on her legs covered in hair that will never fall out. Having a non-shedding dog has a lot of benefits such as not having hair all over your house / apartment, but the downside is that regular haircuts are a necessity.

Nadi was well past the point of necessity when I finally broke down and took her for a haircut.


image.png

You can see how the hair has grown over her paws and it was much worse on the back feet where the fur extended several cm beyond her fingertips. I don't think this necessarily causes the dog any discomfort but the overgrown nails do, and this is something I refuse to do on my own ever since that day that I cut through the quick and hurt by little darling a lot as she bled all over the house and had a limp for a day or so. She forgave me.

Anyway, when I go to the doggy hair salon I don't exactly give them very specific instruction but rather just give them a picture. When the dog is getting a shave it is one of the quickest haircuts as well so that always makes the dog happy since she hates them. Unfortunately I am not very pleased with the end result and there is nothing that can be done about it now.


image.png

The main thing that bothers me is the fact that they made her tail look so ridiculous. It would normally have a little pom pom fluff on the end of it and well, maybe it is just me that likes that, maybe HAVING it is what is ridiculous but I have gotten used to it over the years.


image.png

Here you can see the "floof" I am referring to. It has been a part of her look for 5 years now and now that she doesn't have it, it just seems so out of place. Nadi doesn't really care or probably even know what she looks like, so I guess I'll hold off on throwing her in the trash and getting a new one for the time being.


image.png

She does have a look of disdain that screams "what have you done to me" when she is tired and staring at me though and I feel your pain you silly-looking little darling. So I guess we'll have to simply deal with this for the next few months while we wait for it to grow back out. In the meantime I have to say "thanks, I hate it!"

Sort:  

I mean, have you ever considered flying her to Turkey and having them do a hair transplant on her tail if you don't wanna wait? I think that's a reasonable response.

You always have the best ideas. I'm looking up flights now

What can I say, I'm an idea man ;)

Plus, you wouldn't have to feel awkward on your way home. Pretty much every flight out of turkey has dozens of men with bandaged heads from hair transplants. It's pretty funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64172.98
ETH 2764.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66