Dog-sitting Marley

in #dogs7 years ago

Marley is really cute!

We are looking after Marley, a French Bulldog, for one week while her human is on holiday. She has quite the personality and moved in here as if she owns this house. She also has all the right in the world to sleep on the leather couch and hops onto my bed without the least of effort.

We have never met Marley before, but she had no problem to make herself at home. My miniature pincher, Sam, is 13 years old, almost totally blind and follows me wherever I go. He doesn't like it when Marley comes too close to me, but it is okay if she sits on the other side of me.

She would love to play with Sam, she runs circles around him outside, and brings all of Sam's toys from upstairs to the living room downstairs. She is very well behaved, sleeps in her kennel and is very happy when my husband takes her outside early in the morning.

It is amazing how quickly an animal can just come and take a piece of your heart and make it their own! We will certainly miss her when she goes back to her human later this week.

IMG_5620.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89