You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Dog has an Ear Infection !!!

in #dogs7 years ago

Thanks for a wonderful post about cleaning ears on pets. I am a veterinarian and most of the ear problems I see seems to be related to food allergies. I want to recommend this book about the topic : http://amzn.to/2ubMnlW [ How To Clean Your Dogs Ears In 5 Easy Steps ] Disclaimer: I wrote the book.

Sort:  

when was young, i really wanted to be vet, but in Indonesia its a profession that not familiar at those days... sad

Keep that dream alive! There is a lot to do within the field not only as veterinarian. You can be an assistant, technician, etc... Right now seems to be a need for veterinary technicians.

thank you so much, you inspire me so

You can work with dog rescue organisations in Indonesia if you still want to work in related field as there is a lot of demand for volunteers for NGOs and NFP organisations. This can be a great start and you can work up into becoming vet assistant/nurse/tech. Good luck!

Thank you. You have done a great job bringing up this information in your book. Thumbs up !!!

Awesome book @fenequedvm and great post @jsekh! My puppy is going thru a bad infection and I was told to clean his ears regularly. I am hoping the book will help :)

Thank you. Almost half of my patients every day during summers come for ear infections and allergies. As @fenequedvm says it is so important keep ears clean because it is just another part of managing your pet's allergies. And always try to figure out what is the culprit. Food allergies are so easy to determine and can be easily controlled as well with right approach.

I recommend to my clients to clean the ears once or twice weekly to them healthy. It is very important to remember the recurrent ear infections are usually associated with allergies to food. Most dogs are allergic to foods that contain chicken and beef.

Good to know ! thank you for the tip!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53