I prefer a paw over a hand 🐾

in #dogs7 years ago

Sometimes we found love in unbelievable ways, from a family member, a friend even in your pet. In this case I talk about a dog, that little o big friend that is with you in all situations when you're on the top of the world even in your lowest, he will never leave your side.

Today I am going to talk about Clifford, my best friend, that tiny foxtato wich I love with all my heart.

image.jpeg

Clifford was a gift from my dad when my sister (I'll talk about her later) and I were 5 years old, I think 🤔, anyway, he was so tiny that he fit on my dad's hand when he showed Clifford to us, our eyes were so bright of the emotion, we immediately ran into my dad to give him thanks and play with him. Through the moths Clifford was getting bigger but one day he got very sick 😔 My mom took him to the veterinarian, he didn't make it, he die, my mom put him in a box, when she got home to tell us, she started to hear noises from the box and she looked in, it was Clifford, HE WAS ALIVE!! I don't know how but he was alive.

On June of this year, he was 12 years old,he was having troubles with fleas, he got sick again and that time I tought he wouldn't make it, my family and I needed to travel but my dad stayed at home, my sister was really sad leaving Clifford alone, my dad realized how important is Clifford to my sister, we traveled and during the trip my dad took him to the veterinarian, he had three surgeries, three!!!!! That was a lot for a tiny dog, we came back home and when we saw him our heart broke, I couldn't believe how skinny was him, the day after when I woke up I went to see him, he was so weak for the first time I could lifted him, I told him to get better soon.

5 moths after, Clifford is very good, he runs a lot, he's chubby, he started to destroy his toys, he's a puppy again 😊 When I have a bad day I go with him and he cheers me up, he waits for us at the door, I love him he is one of the most important thing that I have. 🐾

image.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70