You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bulls Foreskin..., Yum Yum, Yes Please!

in #dogs6 years ago

FOR TSE: Oh, good Lord.

There was a curio shop in Estes Park, CO that sold -- among things -- walking canes made from a sturdier part of the bull's reproductive system than the Pizzle -- so I can actually believe the length depending on where they start measuring the ... I'm not going to continue this conversation.

As for pig ears, my dogs would literally kill for them. Possibly even kill each other for them. We used to be able to buy them at Costco -- and then dole them out for special treats. As popular in our house as anything short of Prime Rib. (Yes, our dogs get that, too. I told you, they're members of the family.)

We looked into buying pig ears online when the Costco connection dried up -- no pun intended. But my God they are expensive at Amazon -- especially given how quickly they're gone. Maybe when I become a Steemit millionaire we'll consider them again. Until then, they'll just have to settle for Snausages.

(Asking myself ... just when did I lose control of this situation.)

Sort:  

Pigs ears are next on the buying agenda. I wonder if they they chew them or eat them? Probably the latter I imagine.

They're crispy -- at least the ones we've had. So they get gone pretty quickly. (Which is what I was complaining about.) But our dogs dearly love them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42