Sometimes life simply s_cks!

in #dogs6 years ago (edited)

Today began so beautifully!

When I woke up @pundito was at home! What a surprise - he should have been at work today!
Why wasn't he?
Did he lose his job = no more food for me?!? No, that can't be true.
And by the way: my humans would never let me starve. More likely they would starve but feed me.

DSC00473.JPG
click photo for detailed view

So what was going on here?

I just woke up and couldn't think too much about this.
And to be honest: I didn't care that much because we would go for the morning walk all together! That will be fun!
And so we did.

Later I recognized, something is wrong ... I was not sure what it was. But there was something going on!
@psionic-tremors behaved differently. She did not do the things she normally does.
I started to get a little bit nervous.

At 2:50 PM we got ready to leave the house. A little bit early for the afternoon walk ... but my humans told me we would go with the car.
Normally, when we go with the car we go to a different place for our walk. So I got excited where we might go so early. Perhaps a longer ride for a very special place?

Half an hour later the big disappointment

We went to the middle of a big city!
What are we doing here? I want to go to the woods or the beach!!!

Then it happened - @psionic-tremors left the car with a bag in her hand!
She goes away!!! Where is she going?
@pundito started the car and we went home again.
Arriving at home my big "brother" Snoop and me started searching the house - but @psionic-tremors wasn't there.

So we were alone with @pundito.
Don't get me wrong ... it's ok with him but it's soooooooooooo much better when we are all together!

Now I'm wondering: where did @psionic-tremors go and when will she back?!?
They told me we only need to sleep one night and then she'll be back. You know how long that is?!?
For a human it's the same as if I would say: "Only one week - then I'll be back."

But what can I do? Just sulk and wait.

DSC00471.JPG
click photo for detailed view

I hope, @psionic-tremors will be back soon!
She's the one who is always with us - I miss her!

To be continued, your Marley 🐕

Sort:  

Oh Marley don't be to disappointed ... @psionic-tremors will be back before you know it. And you know what? I guess she even missed you more then you miss her! It's not easy for humans to stay away from their beloved dogs, knowing that the dogs are not able to understand why you left them ... So be a good dog and make lots of fun with @pundito so you can tell her that you did well and she can be really proud of you. I bet she brings something for you when she gets back home!

Thanks, @hetty-rowan!
At the moment I'm lying in the sun together with Snoop - we need to be sure to keep our brown color :)
And we were told that @psionic-tremors is on her way home ... so I'm already excited again.
CU around - I'll let you know more later today 🐕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46