Atos The Chubby Weimaraner's Day Out

in #dogs6 years ago

atos9.jpg

Today was almost a day off for both my boyfriend and I. We started working at the same place and we have had shifts together except for one last week and today. The Chef realized he needed one person so he turned to Marc and asked if he wanted to work. We are too new to say no so Marc booked himself a shift today.

It wouldn't be a big deal if we were living in our own place, then I could relax and do what I want. We are living with his parents so now that he is at work I am without him at his parents place. I don't feel so comfortable with that.

His parents have an obese dog which they don't walk because they are too old and can't do it anymore. He begged me to take him out which he always does with both myself and Marc. I thought it would be a good way to spend time outside of the old folks house so off we went.

First we went to a dog park and when we got there he had his greetings with the other guys then he just stayed by my side panting from the heat. I brought a bowl and some water.

Shortly afterwards an elderly woman came to the table where I was sitting and sat with her back turned with her two dogs. Atos did what all the dogs do and approached her dogs with the usual sniffing session. He was gentle as usual but the women kicked him in the side pushing him away abruptly, saying that her dogs were old and didn't deserve to be treated that way. I immediately took him out of the dog park. On my way I told her "have a nice day". She paused for a long time and I could hear her mutter snidely from a distance "you too".

Poor Atos couldn't stay so I took him to a park near the house. He was panting but I wanted him to be out longer. I kept him hydrated the whole time.

atos5.jpg

He found a nice dirty puddle and decided this would be a good spot to rest. Down he went.

atos8.jpg

atos6.jpg

atos7.jpg

He got quite dirty so I took him to a water fountain and filled up bottles than rinsed him off. He normally hates having water poured on him but this time he waited for more. He realized that it feels nice and cool.

atos10.jpg

We walked toward home with his newly drenched body and ran into some children which he loves. I unleashed him. They were really excited to play with him and somehow knew that he would be happy if they fed him some grass.

atos4.jpg

atos.jpg

atos1.jpg

atos3.jpg

They didn't speak English. They spoke French but it really didn't matter even though Atos is a bilingual dog understanding German and English, he and the children communicated quite well.

Soon they had to separate. The children followed their mother, Atos followed me and they all looked back at each other saying goodbye.

atos2.jpg

Sort:  

This is so beautiful, Atos and children....wonderful. Not sure who was more pleased with the day! Thanks for sharing.

Aww thank you so much. It was really sweet. I loved watching them so much. Thanks for taking time out from your new arrival so precious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81