You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Heart is Breaking

in #dogs5 years ago

Aw man, I’m sorry to hear it. I think you can judge people by how they care about their pets... and you’re good people.

I’m glad the family gave Chloe plenty of love. My boy Bixby got ill very suddenly. It was an emergency vet in the evening, and the news I’d have to take him to my regular vet in the morning to be put down. It was a sleepless and despondent night, but I didn’t hold him and spend that time with him, in shock and already trying (unsuccessfully) to divorce myself emotionally for the next day. I regret that still.

A special heart to you and the family tonight, from me, Baxter & Bixby.


DD0CB443-07F7-4AF2-8002-F28FF1CA4564.jpeg


I read your post, got a little choked up, browsed these old pictures, & squeezed Baxter until he grunted. Thanks for the reminder to cherish them. And your heart and strength aren’t in question... I think the more you have, the worse you feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71152.89
ETH 3805.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49