Puppy PortraitssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dogs6 years ago

Anyone of you who have been following my dogshit drivel posts here already know that I love my pups more than life itself. I would happily stab each one of you in the throat with a rusty spoon if I could spend another day with my entire pack. Sadly, raising the dead is something that humanity has yet to accomplish as far as I’m aware of. Just to play devil’s advocate...the stabbing Steemians part would be easy to accomplish as there are currently 13 people utilizing this blockchain regularly. I’d miss you greatly 13 friends...and finding a rusty spoon that is sharp enough would prove to be almost as much of a challenge as turning the boxes of puppy ashes on my dresser back into living beings...but I’m a go getter sooooooo...

Anyway, the point of this is not about raising the dead, cold blooded murder, or how we all need to engage and be more involved here. This post, despite the rough opening...is a positive one. It’s to show off a gift that my lovely wife @reeseshara gave to me for Christmas.

As she sees and hears me sobbing with snot bubbles galore for my boys who have gone onto that big doggie park in the sky, she decided to get me something nice that honors them. So she popped onto a website called https://www.ilovepaws.com and got 2 custom portraits of my boys Bandit & Kitano.

image

She ended up going with the 8x10’s. She sent in photos of the boys and received these back.

imageThis is what they painted of my boy Bandit. Bandit passed February 12th 2015. Next month it’ll be 4 years since he’s been gone which absolutely blows my fucking mind. Bandit was my first and he singlehandidly changed my life. I’m forever grateful to have had such a loyal companion by my side. He was 11 1/2 when he passed. The art above is based on the photo below.

image

She got the blue background as that was his color. It’s the color I used to highlight his name on my tattoo.

imageThis is my boy Kitano, or Tano as we called him. I lost Tano this past September 7th. Just before he would have turned 14. He was my heart. Followed me everywhere and genuinely was the sweetest thing. I’m the luckiest man in the world to have spent 13 years with him. Below is the photo it was based on.

image

She chose red as that was his color and my ink for him reflects that as well. I think they did a good job with these and I’m super thankful for them. They sit in the main hallway between the pup collage she put together for me a couple years back.

image

image

Thanks for taking a look. Give your pet an extra hug today for me. ❤️

Blewitt

Sort:  

Love this :)

They learning how to crush the wife on x-box live?

Uhhhhh we are a Sony household. We don’t talk about that “other system” here...

:)

Never owned either so I'm on the fence and shit with either pad!

Lol. Never owned one of those systems?!? Damn! I don’t play like I used to but I do enjoy the break from reality once in a while.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I had a SuperNES, the only console I've ever owned.

Spectrum, Amiga, PC :D

Currently playing a couple of games, Elite: Dangerous (Horizons) top of the list at present!

Oh shit! I had an Amiga as well. Back in the 90’s, I used to go with my uncle to these Amiga meetings. Just a bunch of passionate folks working together to try to keep it alive.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Grew up with the Amiga, shit hot at the time. So many great games, I would not know where to start with a top 10.

I loved playing the old Lucasarts graphic adventure games....Maniac Mansion...Indiana Jones....

the stabbing Steemians part would be easy to accomplish as there are currently 13 people utilizing this blockchain regularly

13?
13?

I count 9 ....Can you introduce me to the other 4, please...

Shit. I just took a stab at it. Are we really down to just 9 now?!? Damn.

What an awesome gift. Hang on tight to @reeseshara - she's a keeper

Yup. I’m very lucky. She gives thoughtful gifts. Vs. my gifts which are just gift cards. Lol

Don't sell the good old gift card short. Unless it's from your own store which could possibly be construed as lazy (but could still be an awesome gift).

I LOVE THESE! Saw these this morning but couldn't comment, I totally want one! Most perfect gift ever!!

@reeseshara farts like a boss AND gives great gifts...what CAN'T this woman do?

I can't stop my face from turning red at the drop of a hat and I definitely cannot stop sweating. Buuuuut I'll internet shop for the perfect gift for HOURS. 😉

you sweat when you eat and breathe...it's really something to see...

she sat up in bed this morning at like 3 am and beefed. So she CAN'T si tup at 3 am without farting...

You were upvoted by @hobo.media for $0.01!

Want regular $0.01 upvotes for your post? Get added on @hobo.media's upvote stream list for automatic upvotes.

Currently it requires 220 SP for you to be able to increase your own upvote by $0.01, but you can receive regular $0.01 upvotes from @hobo.media just by delegating only 10 SP to @hobo.media.

It's easy, just use this delegation tool: Delegation Manager

Thanks. I’ll look into it.

I totally understand the throat stabbing and won’t judge you when I see you reaching for the spoon.

It’s either ice cram is goin in me belly...or one of you will die.

Counts the people...

1...2... 3...

...13.....

Phew! I'm not one of them.

Looks around suspiciously

That is a great gift though! I will hug @dopal though. Aw....

Posted using Partiko Android

What a beautiful pup. Love that there’s a page for @dopal. ❤️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by blewitt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63138.55
ETH 2579.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80