Chronicles of Alan :Tolkien and Bree

in #dogs7 years ago (edited)

Picture 232.jpg

We moved into our House in Krugersdorp , Breaunanda , Zebrina Ave at the beginning of December 1990 from a Plot near the Krugersdorp Game Reserve. We brought a number of Pets with us.
After a few years Shakira ( FG) organised me a little female Rottweiller Puppy a bundle of fur , called her Bree .
When Bree was about 3 Months old Shakira and her Husband Sean( the only decent thing he ever did other than leaving) came to visit , and from the Front yard called me outside to see something, Chris's voice from inside " That better not be another Dog!"
Here was this tall scrawny, bedraggled Dog, 5 months old, his mother and siblings had rejected him, he had gone to the farm workers for sustenance , and they had kicked him in the face and broken his baby teeth ! Sean knew the owners and when Shakira saw this puppy took him, and brought him to me. he was so thin he could fit between the Security Door Bars.
Chris came outside saw the expression in his eyes ,

there is nothing more pitiful than the eyes of an ill-treated animal, and her Heart Melted , " Come to me " and he went down on his belly and crawled to her.

He got his own pillow where he could sit next to her in the lounge for an hour or two every evening . I could see what had happened to him, because when I took my boots off in front of him , he ran yelping. A month of Chris's treatment and that expression was gone .
He rapidly put on weight , had a Big Head and stood fairly high for a Rottweiler.
We had a pool at this house with a large step and I got them onto the step , Bree could swim like a Beaver very , smooth, him , nearly as well.

Only problem was you needed to lock him away if you wanted to swim as he was convinced that you were in trouble and would try to rescue you ,

resulting in a lot of scratches.
This house had a lot of courtyards, useful when other people came, Tolkien , trusted Chris, our 3 kids and Me. I would not let him near the Grandchildren or anyone else , He did not trust People! He had a habit of looking down his nose at you, you get the idea in the top photo.
We were on a corner stand, 6 foot walls all around , except for the front where it was 4 foot , so would leave the side doors closed, as they could easily clear the front wall. Although there were 2 Kennels there they often slept next to the side door of the Garage , a roofed Carpeted little corridor. I was ( as usual) playing in a Band .

Chris saw a Dark Shadow go past the Lounge Window, over the Back wall ,

and then she looked out the Kitchen Window , the Twit tried to break into the Garage ( I had a lot of tools ) Evidently it did not go well for him, he managed to get away but not without a quick stop for a blood donation.
Chris walked up to see a Friend, Guy's must have been watching the House as they came in through the Front , broke a Window , took all her good jewellery, My Son, Geils's Birthday Presents, Broke out the Gunsafe with my .22 pistol.
Result 7ft Pallisade's with lots of Spike's went up all around.

Never had another Robbery that I knew of, but would regularly find a shirt sleeve , shoe ,trousers, sometimes just the trouser leg , always bloodstained .

When people came looking for Jobs , I would offer to let them wash my Dogs!

Strangely no one wanted to take advantage of My Generosity?

This story will be continued, let me know if you like it?

Sort:  

loved your post. going to read the next one now :)

This is such a compelling story to read. I'm definitely going to come back and finish the next one, personally I've never owned a Rottweiler however listening about an owner's story with a particular unique breed always peaked my interest, even inspires me to post my story about pets also. Thanks for your post, now on to part 2 :) @awgbibb

Animals give so much back to us. We think we rescue them, meanwhile they rescue us, every day. I have the worst news. My cat was killed on Friday. The injury was a bit mysterious, just damage to the jaw. We live in a quiet cul de sac, but maybe a car struck a glancing blow to his head. Maybe a dog, or one of the many wild animals in our area got him. I am heartbroken, and couldn't even share until today.

Oh No, that is dreadful news , I am so sorry. At least he had a loving home for his brief sojourn , here .

Ofcourse I enjoy your post @awgbibb. Lately you have not being giving me to read much. I know you are busy doing your work. But whenever you post I always make an attempt to read and enjoy. Thank you.

Thank You , My Good Friend, I have been busy , I tripped and broke a Rib on Wednesday , so have been uncomfortable , battle a bit to sleep and, of course this is holding up my work I am doing on the house. Appreciate your loyalty.

I loved your friends dogs, thank you for sharing this story. I would offer to wash your dogs, although I have to admit that I am a bit scared of rottweilers. Have a great week.

Thank You for the reply , there will be a continuation , and I will tell you how I got scared of them!

This breed of dogs are extarordinary, very intelligent and guadianes, congratulations for your love for animals, beautiful hitoria dear friend @awgbibb, thank you very much for sharing your pet's images.
Have a nice week

Thank You for reading, and one becomes so attached to them and their lifespans are so short!

Congratulations @awgbibb! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thank You, Appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80