Chronicles of Alan; Trixie and Max 4

in #dogs7 years ago

20170704_083238_6.jpg

I think I have mentioned that these 2 are extremely Jealous and they need equal attention!

I tried to take them for Walks in Breaunanda, I never made it to the Stop Sign, without a fight breaking out! As soon as they spotted another Dog they would fight over whose victim it would Be? ( or so I surmised)

One day I took the Front wheel out of a Motorcycle and while checking out the Brakes , Max came and lay down close to me . ( far more Social than Trixie)

About 10 minutes later Trixie( probably feeling he had spent enough time with me) flew into him from the back with her fangs in the Back of his neck, they went rolling for about 50 metres, I eventually got them apart with buckets of water hurled over them.

The first couple of Month's I had them , they cost me a fortune in Vets Bills , Every time one of them bit the other , the wounds would go septic and would cost a minimum of R1500.00 ( sometimes double for the operation needed)

I then discovered Terramycin a Farming Antibiotic , Make them a Peanut Butter Sandwich with this on to hide the taste, worked like a charm.

BTW Trixie loved the VET, when she recognised where we were going, would get all alert and try to get out the vehicle past me, without a leash on . ( never happened)

As I got her out , she would start running towards the door ,I would shout "Are there other animals there " When I elicited a Negative response , I would take her in!

She had soon realised that this was a wonderful place where fresh victims waited for Her?

20170704_083252.jpg

Max, Who wouldn't love that face? ( other than Trixie,of course)

I remember one day telling the one Vet , I have heard that if you brought an Elephant home on a leash , Your Bull Terrier would look at it and say what's that little s..t,doing in my yard?

The Doc started roaring with laughter, and said

" I don't think their eyesight is that bad?, but certainly, their ego's are that big."

I remember the one time I took Max in , a pretty young lady Vet asked me to put a muzzle on him, I said don't worry, he will be fine. She said, " I like my Face just the way it is, thanks!"

So I put the Muzzle on!

Sort:  

Wow these two sound like quite the handful! That story about the elephant is hilarious! I breed labs so I'm always fascinated to learn about other breeds and how they interact with each other and other dogs. Before I started breeding labs, I had never had a dog before, believe it or not, and I had a lot of learning to do! Really enjoyed hearing about the temperaments of your bull terriers :)

Thank You so much for your comments , Glad you liked it.

They are like people.
Jealous :)

Suppose they are, thanks (people don't bite!)

Usually don't :)

You are the Dogfather O_O

meep

Perhaps, Thanks.

I got bitten quite badly once by a dog and it is the reason why I wouldnt get a pet dog - even though the wife wants one.. cant deny they are cute! Thanks for sharing your story and keep up the great work!!!

Thank you , I have been bitten by Dogs, including my own!

Trixie and Max with their cute faces again :)

Thank You.

What cute puppies :):)

What a cute Girl you are!

There want each one to know their limits to spend time with their master. "It's my turn now, MOVE." 😊

Pretty Much , I know they don't have watches ?, but they were always waiting at the gate when I came home!
Thank you My Friend.

Cute dogs. Max's face is funny.

I won't tell him what you said? He talks to me! Thanks.

Haha you have cute dogs bro!

True and believe it or not , they actually like me! Thanks.

Great post again. Spending money for the vet never feels bad allthough Its a lot for Some smalll things sometimes. There are a lot of other things that dont matter.

Thank You, I suppose , I would not give them away ,so just like a Car or Bike, there are running expenses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74