Chronicles of Alan; Trixie and Max 3

in #dogs7 years ago (edited)

There is a Type of Dog Breed in South Africa called a Boerboel , based on a Bull Mastiff but with various others like Ridgeback mixed in , can get very Big ( I have seen one that weighed over a 100Kgs)

Very Popular, Very strong Dogs.

I stayed in a suburb called Breaunanda on a corner stand, on the diagonally opposite corner of our Block, was a House with 2 Huge Boerboels. Occasionally they would get out and screams would go out " Lock yourselves in your houses etc"

These Dogs had something strange about them ( I used to walk Tolkien and Bree past their property) they had a pink line around their eyes and around the Mouth as well.

I mentioned this to a friend of mine, Marco, who breeds PitBulls , told me you Cross Breed them with a Dog called a White Carver, would cause this stripe and the result is much more aggression than normal!

20170704_083238_13.jpg

So, My Youngest Geils calls me to say he is coming through to Jam in my Studio.

I get a missed call on my cell , Push the remote for the Back Gate , I realise too late , it is not the Rottweiler's any more, Go rushing out the Back , Lady on the corner points up the Road.

I go racing up the Road with 2 Leashes with Choker Collars on, Geils hears the commotion comes rushing up as well!

Max and Trixie had figured out exactly where those 2 BoerBoels were , I was just in time to see Trixie shove her head through the Pallisade, and one of these Monsters heading for her! My immediate thought was " She's Dead".

As the Dog got close she pulled her head back out , and then through the Bars again , with her jaws attached to its throat, Max , meanwhile shoved his head through and had the Belly .

The Dog was helpless, screaming, pulled up against the Bars, I pulled Max off ,tossed him in the Car. Wrapped the Chain around Trixie's Neck and turned it till she could not breathe, would not let go!
The owner came out swearing and hit her over the head with a thick chunk of Electrical Underground Cable, while I choked her, she eventually let go.
Put the Collar and Leash on her, Geils walked her home, I drove Max home.

I was beginning to realise what I had done, I could not open the Back Gate to leave without locking them in a side Courtyard .

Coming Home was Fine as they were always happy to see me!
If I was leaving ,Max would have a Mournful expression on his Face , and Trixie would turn her Backside to me and would not look at me.

Was I really the Bad Guy in this?

Sort:  

Dogs that size it is a wonder that Max and Trixie survived. I have never seen or heard of a 100 kgs dog, wow.

Good guy wins the day with two dogs saved.

Thank You for stopping by, This Dog was huge ,something I found.Old English Mastiff. Mastiffs are considered the heaviest dog breed, but not necessarily the tallest. They can weigh anywhere from 110 lbs to 343 lbs.

Asked the owner if it was vicious ?, replied with " Would it matter?"

I did not realize a Mastiff could become 300+ pounds, wow.

Haha, would it matter - a dog that size would intimidate anyway.

When you're young, working in a warehouse or selling hot dogs, you look at work - at acting - as something precious. It gets you out of the stink.
I don't want to be in my car all day. I love getting up in the morning in Venice and walking my dogs down to the cafe to get my tea, and then perhaps going to a bookstore and sitting and reading, then walking to the beach.
thanks for sharing @awgbibb

Thank You.

You are welcome

It seems very laid back over there. Here something like that would probably result with a call to the Sheriff or the lawyers!

I have been sued for over R700,000.00 Rand over these two! ( future Story)

Not at all! Sometimes we have to set certain boundaries for their own safety. Beautiful dogs BTW

Thank You, I will inform them!

Thank You,

Well done post thanks for sharing

Another sad doge story. Oh dear... Few more and i'm gonna have a seizure.
Protect them well. So there will be more happy stories.

Thank You, they are still going Strong, those Photos are recent.

thank you for good posting

Appreciate your comment.

not a bad guy at all. @awgbibb

Thank You.

You did what needed to be done

Glad you agree, thanks.

nice pictures

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44