Chronicles of Alan; Trixie and Max

in #dogs7 years ago

20170704_083237_1.jpg

Following up on My Dog Stories , My Daughter, Shakira ( FG) was looking through Gumtree and found an advert to take over a pair of 2 year old Bull Terriers.( BTW FG stands for Favourite Girl).

When I phoned about them It was like trying to justify why you should have them:-

Have you got 6Foot walls , (minimum) all around?, Do you have a Kennel?, Can you afford to feed them?, Do you promise to keep them in Sickness and In Health?, Will you be Faithful to them?, and forsake all others etc.

So we hop in to my V6 Sapphire and head for Alberton, we arrive there to find these 2 are locked in a back Courtyard with a Pool , and no visibility for them to see outside. ( more about this later)

Kira and I go onto a Back Patio , and these 2 come running up to us ,very Friendly , I stick My Hands through , and Max starts licking My Hand. Shakira is also petting them, next thing Trixie , ( No, not a stripper, real name) Grabs Max behind the Head and there is a hang of a fight .

The Lady comes running out with a Tazer ( should have been my first Clue) .

Battery is Flat, Buckets of Water over them and eventually she lets Go, Does not stop Max giving her a Quick Bite.

Remember I have just lost Bree and Tolkien, " Of course I will take them", Shakira says no way is She riding in the Car with both of them!

My Daughter is a very Pretty Girl , and I am sure wishes to stay that way.

So Trixie goes with us in the Back of the Car , I drop Shakira off at Sage Street, Trixie goes back with me to Breaunanda and Within a few minutes of leaving Florida ,is on my lap all the Way home.( Lovely Girl)
Seems to settle in for the night OK and next Day go to Fetch Max ( pick up a Bag of Dog Food 8kg) on the Way.
Get Back ,open the Back Door to let Max out , while I pull the Dog Food out the Boot.
I call Max, won't get out,

Trixie decides to help , Jumps in Grabs him by the neck , another hell of a fight,

Grab the Dog Food by the Handle , Swat Trixie with it , knock her flying, but at least she is not hanging on to Max , being slow, I am beginning to Fathom why the owners wished to unload them?, All those Questions must of been to make them seem desirable and valuable! Saying that I was very soon really attached to them, what a pair of Clowns!

Max

20170704_083252.jpg

Anyway I was about to find out that these 2 Free Dogs I had been Given were going to be really expensive , and in all Honesty , The People I got them from, phoned several times to see how they were doing.

BUT I was already attached!

Will tell you about the Plastic Bottles in the next episode!

Sort:  

Wow~
I love dogs.
크기변환_토피스토리.png

They are gorgeous....and I love your acronyms!

Very pretty indeed, beautiful dogs

well done that was fast

nice one @awgbibb I liked it

These are adorable dogs.
I hope they make you happy and get over your loss.
Hopefully they can stop fighting each other and get on.
Have Fun :)

Ahh my neighbour used to have a bull terrier, I remember he murdered my last dog. Sad times indeed.

They are terrible that way, sorry about that.

Yeah I was like 5-4 years old back then so at least I didn't really realize what death means yet.

I love how you named your dogs man!)) They should be proud who's their dad hahaha!

I love dogs, lucky man

nice post ,,, you have good blog , Good luck. Comrade

nice little boy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59209.84
ETH 2659.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43