Chronicles of Alan :Tolkien and Bree 2

in #dogs7 years ago (edited)

Tolkien

Bree

)

Continuing on With my narrative! I used to take these two for a Walk nearly every single day, and

the mere word Walk , would get them very excited!

I had an Electric Gate and as I came around the corner would check the lay of the land . As I pushed open one day , I saw an indigenous Fellow walk around the Corner , with a Border Collie on a Leash. I signaled to him to stop. This will take much longer to tell than it actually took.

He Had an Afro Hair Style, A long Fur Jacket over White Bell Bottom Pants and High Heeled Boots , and, of course , the obligatory bit of makeup . ( Maybe a Drag Racer?)

Anyhow , when I signaled him to stop, He sort of shook his head at me and minced on. ( If he stopped where I told him to, My 2 Black and Tan's would have had no problem with him,, as he got nearby , they dashed out , he took off like an Olympic Sprinter , leaving his dog behind!
I jumped out the car , got them off the Poor Dog without any injury that I could spot , and he went heading off after his fearless Master.

Strangely enough, I never saw them again.

A few times I would get calls on my Cell Phone from Neighbours , saying, " When you went out , you did not close your Gate properly, and our Guests are to Scared to walk into the street, could you sort it out ,please?"

We had a 6 foot Precast wall on the 2 inner sides of our property ( Corner stand , remember) . There were 2 German Shepherds next Door , The Ground level was considerably higher than ours . Tolkien would jump up ,hook his Paws over , and they could stand up and shred his front paws which they did several times! . Never deterred him from trying again?

Took him to the Vet for this , Put a Muzzle on him, injection in the Butt , the good paw came up ,

ripped the muzzle off , and he jumped from the table straight at the Vet ,

i also jumped , caught him in mid air and rolled over holding him, very pale Vet!
Bree eventually Ran flat out at the Precast Wall , went through a Panel , sorted out the 2 Dogs, and I never had that problem again, had to fix the wall.
When we got Tolkien ,Chris had a Red Minpin ( Miniature Doberman) named Luna, he stayed inside, when he was about 9 years old , we found the front gate open and he was gone!

Several People had offered to Buy him ( Sell your Pets?)

I have no doubt he was stolen.
We bought a Beautiful little puppy and Chris called him Otis, he looked like he was wearing a mask and had a Wonderful Nature.
Obviously we would keep him away from the Heroes of this Story. He loved playing with our Grandchildren.

Otis

)

Around Christmas Time a Friend of Chris's presented her with another little Minpin, and in no time he Was Otis's constant companion.
Obviously these 2 were kept away from the Terrors outside, our stand was about 1800 Square Metres , with plenty of Courtyards so not a difficult task.

Otis and Zen
)

Owner of the Little Dogs and Proud Nanna of these two cuties.

Chris , Rachel and Jeremy
)

There is more to come and some quite shocking happenings along the way , and as mentioned in yesterday's post ,

my right ( good ) hand is a bit mangled from a Rottweiler Bite!

Sort:  

They are adorable !!! Post more pictures of them ! Haha

Owners of dogs will have noticed that, if you provide them with food and water and shelter and affection, they will think you are God. Whereas owners of cats are compelled to realize that, if you provide them with food and water and affection, they draw the conclusion that they are God

Used to live next to guy who breed rotties in the Phillipiness. His main concern was someone stealing them for money who in their right mind would try and steal a Rottweiler.

Strange Choice for a thief, if they worked as a Duo , your only hope is to run faster than your Companion in Crime?
Thank You for your visit and comment.

I love dogs! Very nice post!

Me Too, Thank you for your Comment and visit

xDD

Thank You , appreciated.

I've had two dogs. :))

Wow you have an amazing dog

Yes I did,Thanks for the visit and comment.

You are welcome

thanks for sharing

Thank you for the visit

nice pics. the pups look adorable!

Thank You, they are , and very protective over Chris.

Each of these dogs is adorable! :)

Thank You, maybe after my next post on them , not so much?

Wow, these pups look great. I'm not sure if I read to clearly along the way, but you said someone stole one of your pups? (Most likely as suggested) I'm just curious about that backstory a little, maybe I'll hear about it in part 3 or 4 :o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78