Who is a good girl? I'm a good girl!

in #dogs6 years ago

The crazy morning is over! Today was the day of vaccination. I, my husband and our vet have vaccinated seventeen dogs! We worked two hours in a row. Caught, examined, injected, made notes in veterinary passports. Now two weeks of quarantine and our dogs will again be able to go for a walk in the forest. I have a terrible backache, because some dogs had to be picked up. But, on the other hand, I'm very pleased. Vaccination is not the easiest exercise, but we did it!

Sort:  

I've never heard of needing to quarantine after vaccinations like that. But things are probably different here.
That is a LOT of work!!! You're such an amazing provider for your animals. They seriously get the best care imaginable. Good on you! Give all the puppies, kitties, and birdies my love.

Quarantine is needed so that. for example, they do not climb into cold water during the walk and do not catch cold, or get hurt. Busides we have a bad situation with dog's viral diseases here :( In this case it is better to let them stay home for a couple of weeks, until the immunity becomes sufficiently persistent.

Hi! May I ask why your dogs need to be quarantined after their vaccination? thanks

Because after vaccination, animals and people are more vulnerable. Nothing serious, just in case.

good thing you care about animals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47