My dog

in #doglife2 days ago

I remember the day like it was yesterday. My German shepherd, Chelsea , had been my faithful companion for three wonderful years. We had countless adventures together, from playful days in the my dads farm to cozy evenings at home. Chelsea was more than just a pet; he was family.

One fateful day, as we were out for a walk in our favorite spot, Chelsea suddenly darted off after a lizard . I called out to him, but he was too caught up in the chase. I ran after him, my heart pounding with worry. As I caught up, I saw him at the edge of a steep cliff, his tail wagging excitedly. In that split second, he lost his footing and fell. I reached out, but it was too late.

The pain of losing Chelsea was immense. The house felt empty without his presence, his barks, and his warm cuddles. But in the quiet moments, I felt his spirit still by my side, a reminder of the love and joy he brought into my life. Chelsea may be gone, but his memory lives on in my heart, a cherished part of my journey. I cry whenever I remember the good times we spent together
638F5537-CFE4-4E84-88A1-CB2E3C0A9BBD.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76