Selling dogecoin now

in #dogecoin7 years ago

It always breaks my heard to liquidate any position but with dogecoins history of ups and downs I have made the decision to convert all my dogecoin into litecoins. Time will tell If I made the right decision or not. I already sold half my doge a few days ago at half the price and still regretting it.

Current price of dogecoin : $0.002690 (50.53%) 0.00000132 BTC (50.15%)

Do you own dogecoin? Any thoughts on what might happen in the short term before I hit the execute order button?

Sort:  

I can't tell you what is or isn't the "right time" to liquidate doge, but I can tell you that I will never trade doge for anything other than pure speculation. I love dogecoin and the irony of why it was created, it's all awesome to me. The biggest problem I have is the hyper inflation model leading to the 3% burn model, so no matter what your investment loses 3% gains anytime you transfer it. It wasn't meant to be taken seriously and I personally don't and can't take it seriously as an investment.

Dude, that law of attraction is working miracles on DGB and XVG. I was mentioning it on Barry Dutton's post about BTC breaking records a few days ago. I don't know if I can recommend XVG at the moment but if it spikes back down I'm going back in.

I would keep holding, but if you must then sell a percentage, then if it goes up your not regretting it, but if it goes down you took a profit!

All sold now, gotta wait for the price to crash now. I dont want to be left out of doge its been too long a holding coin for me

By the way thanks for the reminder time to log into eobot and see if I can sell some of my doge


I miss my doge :'(

Doge got me into cryptos!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of May 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $26.11 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I think you are right, man. Dogecoin have been in zeros in a long, long time... BUT.... Look at this graphic: https://coinranking.com/c/doge/5y . It's beggining to grow right now! And don't sell doges to buy cryptocoins with higher value. Litecoin is $26.05! You will lost your investment! Wait 1 or 2 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71