Marshall In His Red White and Blue

in #dog5 years ago (edited)

Marshall came to us as a rescue almost two years ago so we are still learning about him. Today I thought I'd see if he was photogenic...well you judge. I placed him on a blue mat for a festive holiday background.

HIS STORY

Marshall july 4 #1 - Copy.jpg
Why is she placing me on this yoga mat, she never put me anywhere? What's up and...

20190703_195412 (1).jpg
where's she going?

.20190704_125818 (1).jpg
What's with this new collar? I'm not liking it and I'm not falling for that little treat business even though it's only six inches away. This is serious indignation.

20190704_132020 (1).jpg
What? A backrub...not just any backrub but "the full meal deal"...

20190704_132113 (1).jpg
and my Belly too?


Okay, I'm weak, she can do what ever she wants me to do with this silly collar.

20190704_131039 (1).jpg
An all over body massage and scratch trumps my dignity any day.

20190704_131032 (3).jpg
Right?

This post is dedicated to "Jigger" who first wore this scarf with us in our drum parades. @broncnutz named him Thing-Ama-Jigger (not sure how he spelled it but you get it). We called him Jigger.

Jigger scarf - Copy.jpg

Sort:  

Hahaha! Very funny! You know how to bribe your dog! The new head dress is very fashionable! For people only! Marshall will have to complain to dogs’ committee!

I don't know if he knows about the complaint department at the dog committee. I hope not or I'll be in big trouble.

What a cutie well at the end i think he enjoyed all of that !!

Oh, I'm not sure. If he did he didn't let on. He can hold a grudge for a couple of days. Thank you for checking us out.

Haha....my pleasure !!

What a cute and fun post ;)

Thank you. I laughed through the whole process.

I bet and that only made Marshall less amused by the whole situations

Congratulations @willowwisp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Aww a total cutie!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50