When I got Bruno for few days

in #dog6 years ago (edited)

In this post I will tell you about my time with bruno. I got to take care of this guy as my manager Rajeev went to his hometown so I volunteered because first of all I love dogs and secondly i wanted to check my capability of taking someone’s responsibility. So, I went to his home directly from office, which was almost 30kms away. With the kind of traffic in Bangalore, it took me 2 hours to reach there. We hung out for few hours and then I took Bruno in an Uber. He was oddly very silent through this journey. We arrived late night at my place and here is the pic of him. <3 <3
Bruno

To be very frank, he used to irritate me a bit initially as he was barking a lot , scratching my ps3 dvds and even tore apart my shoes…..I guess he was getting adjusted to an idea of a new place. I figured he just needed my love and care. It was all cool after 2 days he got familiar with me and his new home (for only few days :( ). He started playing with me, my cook and even my maid. After a very long time in my life I had to wake up early morning to take him for walk…. Learned a little bit discipline here :P.

I was mesmerized by his happiness on seeing me after my day at work. My evening walks with him was very fun as he used to make me run crazy. Then we started understanding each other with each passing day. Here is my pic with him having a friendly conversation. :D
me_and_bruno

I miss him so much…One day I was very furious with him as he scratched my La noire(PS3 game) DVD and I just went inside my room after giving him piece of my mind. While I got busy with my work, he silently came and sat beside me…It kind of felt like it was his way of saying sorry. Obviously, couldn’t stay angry at such a cutie…I patted him and played with him…. After some days we took photos and started posing together. Loved my life :D
dudes

Finally the day came when he had to leave to his “original house”.

Goodbyes are always hard and specially when you are saying good bye to the most adorable, trustworthy best friend who always made you laugh and took all your tensions away. Now if you say Bruno and point a camera towards him he immediately comes with his camera face. Cheers!
camera_face

Live, Love like a dog for atleast a day and you will realize that world is so simple if looked through Dog’s eyes.

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat most of the time.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50