🐕 Dogs And Exercise 🏃🏽

in #dog7 years ago

For anyone like myself who has a weight loss or fitness goal, exercise can seem like a daunting task at times. For some people (like myself) it can sometimes be hard to motivate myself to get the exercise I need to stay as healthy as possible. Granted, there are many other ways to exercise other than walking, but I must tell you that I ENJOY exercising when I'm walking my dog. There is just something about having a loyal companion with you that makes it a liberating experience. It doesn't seem like such a "chore" when you've got your furry friend walking alongside you. It's someone to talk to who is always willing to listen, but at the same time it's someone who allows you the peace to clear your mind as you walk. Also, dogs have VERY keen senses so if something isn't right in your surroundings, your dog will be the first to know. Therefore, it's a secure feeling to have your companion walking with you. There are so many positive aspects in walking with a dog. If you want to exercise more and don't have a dog, I definitely recommend getting one provided you have the time and the means to properly care for him/her. The shelters are LOADED with wonderful animals who want nothing more than for someone to take them home and go on walks with them! IMG_1771.JPG

Sort:  

You'r right. Some people prefer doing it while listening music, why not simply do some sports with our beloved animal ?

My dog and I go for a trail run once a weekend. I put a weight vest on and try to cycle through mountains and trails every so often.

He's an 100lb hound that needs the exercise, and it really keeps me in hiking shape. Which is totally different strength than gym strength.

Congratulations @snailshack! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68