A Dogs Story!

in #dog7 years ago (edited)

Hi I am Buddy!
I am a Norwegian Elkhound cross

20150907_161246.jpg

I was rescued at 6 months old after being re homed twice and abused both times

The abuse took its toll and when I was first rescued I was a nervous wreck

20141209_135844.jpg

But with a lot of loving care and a good training regime I started to get strong

20170308_165254.jpg 20150828_213606-1.jpg

Now I am the king of the castle

20170122_142416.jpg

But I cannot forget.
What has been done to me still haunts me.

Humans can be cruel and a dog is for life, we are not impulse buys!

Now I spend my nights fighting dogie injustice so remember.........
if your cruel to dogs
I will find you...................
And you will regret it!

SnapShot.png

Sort:  

Awesome post ! What a great looking dog ! Your last photo reminds me of the "Littlest Hobo" Walking away !! I will never understands how or why people can be so cruel to these wonderful animals all pets for that matter !! Its very sad indeed , and im glad yours had a happy ending !! Thanks for sharing ! 🐕🐶🐕🐶🐕🐶

Thank you :)

Your welcome ! If you have some more positive themed posts , be sure to enter them in my next POP Contest ! (Power Of Positivity ) the new one will start on Sunday #popcontest ! Watch for my post ! Good luck👍👍👍

Great post and gorgeous dog. I love that last image! I am a dog fan too :)

Congratulations @raisingthebar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49