You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is someone trying to kill your dog?

in #dog6 years ago

We would be good to bring our food production closer to home and take the profit out of it, except the profit of healthy bodies. Dogs can pretty much eat what a healthy human eats. I haven't had a pet for years, but I even back then I did not trust the pet food I found in the grocery store. Best to go to a reputable pet store ... one that does not sell pets ... and get their advice. There are some reputable companies that care about what they put in their pet food. I would be more suspicious of those companies that are linked to a multi-conglomerate and do not specialize in pet food ... they will have more pressure to cut margins.

Sort:  

HIya Pry

Great feedback. I agree. If you're gonna buy from pet stores, make sure they demonstrate they're ethical towards animals and their welfare first before profit whoring.

Oh, the multi-congloms: best to avoid buying human food from them too lol

thanks for your comments and insight.

cheers
Anj :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64444.96
ETH 3506.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58