Dog yelps in agony as it's cooked alive.

in #dog7 years ago

This cruel act occurred in China and was shared on social media sites.

The dog yelps in agony as it's cooked alive, and the people laugh...

Capture.JPG

Quote "Footage captured on a mobile phone shows the canine, which appears to be wearing a house collar, struggling in a wok of boiling water.
The animal's feet are bound together, but even so the villagers need to used a bamboo pole to hold it down as it writhes in agony."

I have not watched the footage, I just could not bare it!

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4646200/Horrifying-moment-dog-cooked-wok-China.html

Thankfully, one of our own Steemians has set up a fundraiser to help animals in need

https://steemit.com/life/@victoria-harr/please-help-our-mission-to-save-animals-in-need-3

Lets get behind our sister @victoria-harr and support her mission.

Sort:  

I posted about this myself before I saw that you had.

I had the same reaction. I couldn't watch that video either. It was enough just seeing some of the photos.

China doesn't seem value either animal or human life that much.

It disgusts me what some humans will do to animals. So much Evil.

Agreed this put our hearts to action and support Victoria /Sanctuary in protecting and aiding them as we have over the years. I wished that we could do even more. Heart breaking

Just the title is unbearable to see for me! This story is truly heinous!! I really hope people start treating each other and this planet including the animals better very soon!

This is gonna make me cry ;-;

Sickening. To treat any living creature in this manner is abominable. Even if the Chinese consider dogs as a source of food, there is no justifiable reason to torture the poor creature like this.

thank you for raising awareness, am biting my tongue on what I'd like to really say :(

Upvoted but I can't watch it

in many different Asian cultures, dog can be meat.

The best of success, while flagging a post? sounds hypocritical

Hi Richard ! Sorry for my ignorance ! Flagging? How you doing and what does it mean!

lol, you actually gave koffee an Upvote, rather than a Flag.
You can remove your Vote on his comment if you choose.

I dont even have words for people like you... @koffee

Yes why did you flag this post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20