Max gets a new ball

in #dog6 years ago

mz4dmcuy74.jpg
Ten dollars seems like a lot of money for a ball. It is supposed to be scented and protective for his teeth.
Max really likes it. He doesn't even mind me taking his photograph.

twd4jeagb9.jpg

He didn't put it down for the first hour after getting the ball.

Pets bring so much love into our lives and ask for so little.

z016ibdk6a.gif
Thank you for viewing ❤️
Live strong, Steem on!
@photobe is an alt account of @rebeccabe

This post was created by using #esteem by @good-karma.

vyey5p10u0.png
xjoc77sdn4.png
lwg0ltrl5j.png
tvwjof2m30.gif

Sort:  

We have a lab and a small mixed breed terrier type dog. The small dog is so "ball" motivated that if offered a ball vs. food, he will take the ball. I've never seen an animal so obsessed with balls. The funny thing is that he can't seem to figure out how to keep a ball and get you to throw it for him at the same time. It is clearly his goal to do both!

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

thanks for commentin @toddrjohnson
My dog takes the food, if egg he is way hyped up. As far as the ball same thing. The vet says it is the breed, he is a killer.... lol
Well rat terriers were bred to kill rats. Yuck.

Well, they are like our kids and sometimes, spending money on them for trivial things like toys, accessories(shoes, necklace, ribbons, clothes) and treats makes me happy. I feel very happy and satisfied whenever I see my dogs playing with their new toys-perhaps its the same thing that my mom felt whenever she watches me play when I was a kid.

same here.. he is my little heart I always say. What type of nurse are you? I come from a family of nurses, although I chose a different medical role in the hospita.

I am medical surgical nurse and I do have exposures in other special areas like step down icu.

way cool. nice to meet you are you in the States. I worked in Respiratory. My mom and grandmother were nurses.

It is much easier for dogs to learn spoken commands if they are given in conjunction with hand signals or gestures.

I love Max ... he is my best friend, my husband is next. LOL

Hi @photobe!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.199 which ranks you at #21675 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 115 places in the last three days (old rank 21560).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #150.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37