MAN’S BEST FRIEND

in #dog7 years ago

Hi Guys, I am here again to introduce to you someone that just joined my family. My name still remains @optimistdehinde.

The person I want to introduce to you all is no other person than my friend and a friend of my entire family whose name is SMART (a mixed breed of Boer bull/Bullmastiff male dog). Are you surprise that I am actually introducing a Dog to you? Yes because I love dogs and it shows how much I cherish my dog.
1502821591373.jpg
Image Source: Self (SMART; my dog and friend)

I am a dog lover and I don’t hide it because they are special animals. They are kind hearted and faithful to their owners. No wonder there is comparison that says ‘’as faithful as a Dog’’, which I personally agreed with. Apologies to those that do not like dog but a dog does more good to human than been a security guard for your apartment.
dog 1.jpg
Image source: the Daily Puppy.com

My dog SMART is just 2months and 3weeks and he was christened by my 6 year old son who feels is a very smart dog. The love for dog runs in the family as you can guess. Have also come to find out that he has been learning new things every day and his behavior is that of a peaceful animal that love to be surrounded by those that that loves him and he loved as well.

Like I said at the beginning of this write up that this is just an introduction of SMART to my fellow dog lover. In the upcoming days and weeks I will be sharing more on some of the things have noticed in SMART (my handsome dog).
1501662384447.jpg
Image Source: Self (Smart and His Siblings)

Various researches have shown that dogs can be useful in the following ways;

  1. Companionship
    Dogs provide companionship and company. They can be a comfort to people who crave unconditional interaction with another living being especially those who seek attention all the time.

  2. Stress Reduction and Health Benefits
    Dogs can help reduce stress levels in human beings and are often used for therapeutic purposes in hospitals, nursing homes and hospices. Playing with a dog, exercising, walking or running can help human beings reduce stress levels and increase their health and well-being.

  3. Teaching Responsibility
    Many families use the family dog to help teach responsibility to children. For example, my son has been learning a lot about been responsible and caring just by looking after SMART.

  4. Service Animals
    Dogs raised as service, assistance or therapy animals can open up the world for disabled individuals. Given them a sense of belonging and a reason to want to live their lives again irrespective of their present situation or past.

  5. Security
    Dogs provide a sense of security for human companions. Trained watchdogs can provide a high degree of security, while even small house dogs can offer a sense of protection by alerting their owners to approaching strangers or unusual circumstances in the home. And many more..............................
    Source: Lisa McQuerrey (The Daily Puppy.com)

dog 2.jpg
Image Source: BrainyQuote.com
Let me stop here for now and will continue next time to discuss about some painful things they do with the animal called dog from where I come from. Watch out!

If you like DOGS like me and you love this write up then

Sort:  

upvoted and followed you if you like fitnessallinone please follow me...

Amazing dog.....Dogs are truly best of friend

Upvoted and followed bro

Trusting on dog is much more better than trusting on fake friend.
btw lovely dog!

buen post, saludos

I really don't like dogs. they give me nightmares

Awww.... just try having one around you then the magic will just happen and you will start to fall in love with it. They are good to have around. lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52