Dog Friendly Beaches

in #dog6 years ago

Meeka is a big part of our travels. I make decisions based on her needs. I'm more likely to pick an RV park with a dog walk or close to a dog friendly beach.

We have been very lucky finding beaches that allow Meeka to join us on our wanderings. The first beach we went to, St. Joseph State Park in Florida, scared her before she ever saw it. I don't know if it was the sound of the surf or the smell of the ocean but she crawled into the front seat and sat on my lap quivering.

This time, she seemed interested, even excited to get back to the beach. When we were set up and headed toward the beach she could barely control herself and half dragged me most of the way.

I'm still looking for the perfect beach where I can take the leash off and let her roam to her hearts content.

Sort:  

A dog’s vision is not fully developed until after the first month.

Hi @nunctunc, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Paddling Nature Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

What a beautiful day at the beach! I'm so glad she enjoyed it....way better than ticks.

She really is enjoying everything. She has to be the best traveling dog ever. Even the ticks she took without complaint, unlike me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55