The story of Vasilisa's search. Hello little dogie! :)

in #dog7 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friends!

Today I want to tell you a story about a wonderful dog. The dog is called Vasilisa, it's a girl and she's already 4 months old :)

0v42lBaHhdo.jpg

My neighbor and girlfriend Nastya lives in the village all the time. My family and I come there only in the summer and sometimes in the winter.
Nastya always had dogs. This is not only a pleasure, but also a necessity. Living in a village surrounded by forests is dangerous. First, the danger can come from wild animals that come to the village in winter to find their own food. And the second, stealing flourishes in the village in the winter time.
Unfortunately, two dogs that Nastya had for the last time, died last year. Jack underwent surgery for amputation of the hind paw due to illness and after the operation he did not live much. He was a mongrel, but a big, brave and clever dog!
Dunya was a girl of the Alabai breed. Unfortunately she had a cancer of the jaw and for the dog to not suffer, it was decided to put her to sleep forever.
Nastya and her family suffered the death of their dogs very badly, because dogs were a big part of their life.
But this autumn Nastya decided to have a new dog. After all, in order that the pain of loss has passed, you need to distract yourself.

Nastya called me on the phone and said that she is looking for a puppy. She decided that she wanted an Alabai puppy.

FwngHKTfh4I.jpg

We had no money to buy a dog, and we decided to look for a puppy in nurseries and for people who give puppies for free. I understood that it is almost impossible to find Alabai for nothing. Several times we agreed with different people to watch and choose a puppy and all these arrangements were broken for different reasons. I told Nastya that this means that your dog is waiting for you elsewhere ...
It's hard to count how many ads about puppies and young dogs I read on the Internet, but we could not find a suitable option in any way.
Suddenly, one day, Nastya called me and said that she had found the Alabai puppies, who were given away for a symbolic sum. These are unscheduled puppies, their mother is alabai, and their father is unknown. I realized that we waited for this moment for more than two months. Nastya went for a puppy, and I waited for the results. When Nastya sent me this picture, I realized - the puppy is finally found! :)

_0DasEC4meM.jpg

Vasilisa is a very active girl, she eats well and grows quickly. I came to the village several times and was able to play with this wonderful child!

I know that dogs of Alabai breed have their ears and tail cut. Nastya decided that she would not do this with Vasilisa :) I believe that now the dog looks funny :)

василиса коллаж.jpg

EFhTmJeeaJw.jpg

From all this story I made one very important conclusion for myself - never hurry the event, even if you really want to. What really should be yours will be yours.

RyLuiOwAiS8.jpg

I hope that you liked my story. Thank you very much for your attention and see you soon! ;)

Sort:  

Oh what a small and pretty dog. Especially she is beautiful and calm when she sleeps. True, this little dog will soon turn into a huge one. And then bad jokes with her can end badly :)

The most important thing is that this dog has found a home and good owners!

such a beautiful dog, and so quickly grew that I did not even have time to realize it. the princess is growing!

Yes, she is cutie! ;)

what a touching story, read with great pleasure, thank you for the post, the dog is a beautiful cute creature, thank you again for the post

Thank you very much for the comment! I'm pleased that you liked the story. And yes, it's a wonderful dog! ;))

Each of us knows with what love and devotion the dog treats his master, so let's try to behave as well and do not forget that for the dog, friendship with you is a long relationship for a lifetime.

Good words :) Thank you so much for your comment ;)

What a nice ending to the story and useful conclusion)

Vasilisa has a lot of space for walks and games.

This dog was lucky. She got into a loving family and lives outside the city. A lot of fresh air and space!

Oh my, too much adorableness! <3

I'd not heard of the Alabai breed before - wow, massive! They look amazing though, wonderful protectors. Strange with the cropped ears.

I completely agree on timing. :)

I do not remember exactly, but in my opinion Alabai ears are cut off so that on the hunt, the bear or other large animal has nothing to grab Alabai. And the tail is cut for the same purpose, if I'm not mistaken. Yes, it's a beautiful and powerful dog!

Amazing dog is a good animal

Mmmm! Thanks for sharing this good story @nearbird ^-^ !!! So cute little lady dog ^-^ !!! I really like your thought "What really should be yours will be yours."!!!

If you ever decide to come to visit us at the dacha, then you'll see this dog! Only by that time it will be huge! :))) And yes, I really think that "What really should be yours will be yours."

Over half of dog owners include their dogs in annual holiday photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60988.21
ETH 2373.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55