You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using the Whole Buffalo: Dog Bones

in #dog7 years ago

Love the bone stock idea. Sounds like it went down well. I do bone stock for us, so I have to admit that ast first I thought you were making it for yourself! Lol!

If you boil the bones for long enough (we leave them in an iron put on the stove in winter for two or three days, although I don't have beef bones, the largest are lamb or pork) they can be crushed fairly easily. I wonder if then it can be ground down as bone meal for the garden. I didn't know that the bokashi would break them down though.

Sort:  

Well that would have been gross haha. If we had a wood stove or a cold enough climate to have it going all the time I would totally do that! I would imagine you could make it into bone meal. By then it's been cook pretty thoroughly so I think it would be safe. YES! you can put anything in a bokashi except liquids. I even read of a woman who used it as the first step in composting her cat's waste!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68