Music For Your Dog

in #dog7 years ago

THROUGH A DOG'S EAR

Music To Calm Your Canine Companion

I was introduced to this album while attending a two-day seminar on separation anxiety in dogs. The seminar covered a number of different possible solutions, from Doggie Prozac to Dog Appeasing Pheromones. It also included this CD. I had heard of and used many of these ideas during my years dealing with dogs, but this music was new to me.

I am normally very skeptical about things of this nature and tend to blow them off without a second look, but the person teaching this seminar was no fool.

Malena DeMartini-Price is an expert in canine separation anxiety. If she was recommending this music, I thought I should take a closer look.

The day after the seminar, I downloaded the first CD to iTunes and had a listen. "Meh," I thought, "that was a waste of $10.00."

Later that evening, I had a bunch of emails to answer, so I decided to give the music another chance. I put it on and let it play. After about ten minutes, I realized that no one was clamoring to jump onto my lap. I looked over to the sofa. To my surprise, all four of the dogs were sound asleep.

The next day, I had to go grocery shopping. I decided to leave the music playing on a loop. It couldn't do any harm, so why not? I got home about an hour later, and I expected the usual excited greeting. But it didn't happen this time. Instead, it took them a while to get off the sofa, do their yoga stretches, yawn a few times, then meander over to see me. Certainly not the normal welcome.

Now, anytime I ever have to leave the dogs home alone, I put this on. It pretty much guarantees that I will come home to a much calmer household.

I will leave all the science as to why this works to the creators, as they have fully explained all this on the website linked here and above.

I highly recommend.

Mark

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Congratulations @markarmour! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28