Love for Animals

in #dog7 years ago

I want to make a difference to the world - in people's minds and their opinion about animals. I want to stop the animal discrimination . I read a post about a man expecting a baby in a few months having 2 cats and a dog. Whoever he asked what to do , the answer was " get rid of the dog and cats " . Comments on the post were unanimous - don't get " rid " of any living creature ( or future living ) . There were so many people giving him examples about how they were born with a dog or cat, or they raised children alongside with animals and have no problems like allergies or aggression on either side. Why is our society so sick thinking animals are our slaves or something you will definitely choose to die or leave instead of keeping it . There is a world wide problem with stray animals but if you think about it , if there were no people leaving animals on the streets for various horrible reasons , there wouldn't be any stray animals. Animals are in ways better than humans - they first meet before they start to hate and even that is not necessarily certain or forever. They can be aggressive out of fear , because they were left alone in dark and cold places with no shelter, starving , abused . I can hardly rent a flat enabling animals because " he will chew the furniture " , even if he does I will pay for it , my dog - my bad training - my fee . In some cities I can't find a dog park so I can let my dog leash-free running and playing with other dogs and be calm that he is in a enclosed park without a chance to run away to a car or somewhere I won't be able to find him. In my neighborhood kids most kids are scared of my dog - and he really has a stupid look , how can he be vicious. Even on a leash ( 1.5 m long ) kids standing 2 m away from me start to shiver . Their parents teach them not to trust or touch animals because they are bad . I have a labrador , most people think it's a pitbull , they really look alike but srly ??? Pitbull is a dangerous dog cause he has a ugly mouth with sharp teeth ? My cat bites me more often and painful than my dog . I stopped watching the zoo police on Animal Planet because I hate to find out how cruel people can be , no matter they suffer the consequences of their behaviour . I cry because I see the fear and pain in the animals' eyes , the self hate they tend to create because of the "luck" they had to be chosen from these monsters. The law forbids animals inside supermarkets, shops , cafeterias, restaurants because they "cause trouble" , so they have to sit outside alone in the cold or hot with a chance of being stolen. They have to be with muzzles if of leash because they bite , we have to collect their "leftovers" because they are contagious. I wanna see how the law forbids children under 8 to go into shops stores and restaurants because I had enough of bad parenting - whining, screaming kids , touching everything with the same fingers they stick into their noses to eat boogers , peeing and pooping next to a tree and leaving it behind ( it's not contagious it's natural fertilizer ) well animals' poops are a natural fertilizer too even better cause we have to disinfect them every month and vaccine them every year . I don't hate humans, I hate people's bad choices and opinions, discrimination. Please talk into people with a bad opinion about animals. One by one if we all make an effort we will change the world , or at least a part of it, but still worth it
()15826742_1493298650698826_2330693149808914119_n.jpg15094524_1431359103559448_2747533975227704746_n.jpg11 Dog requests.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40