Introducing Arlo : My Dog-Faced Assistant Gardener

in #dog6 years ago

A fun Saturday photo of my Dog-Faced Assistant Gardener, helping me put down wood chips in the pathways between the garden's raised beds this fall. Looking forward to being able to let him help me with spring planting.

He sure is happy and he makes me happy just having him around.

DogFaceAssistGardener.jpg

Sir Robin, Arlo Mellon Collie

Sort:  

ooo what a sweet face :)

He has severe OCD and lots of phobias but he just loves to be in the garden. We are so glad we brought him home and with his issues, glad it was us and not someone else who would not be patient and understanding. He has acres to run and is allowed to sleep on the couch - sometimes.

Greetings fellow rough-coat collie person! <3

They do love to dig those deep, deep garden holes you never realised you needed, lol.

Good to meet a fellow rough-collie person on Steemit!. He does like my garden beds. I have most of them fenced off due to rabbits but the new one he loved to stand in the middle of it like he was king of the hill. He is my fourth in many years.

I am up to my third rough. I've also had the pleasure of the company of a smooth-coat, and a border. All too smart for their own good. ;)

He’s adorable :) my dogs ruin my garden and eat my veggies 😭.

He hasn't tried to eat the vegies yet. He is still young. But he thinks the tomato vines are sticks just for him. I have most all of the beds fenced off.

Obesity is the #1 health problem among dogs.

If you want me to resteem and give a upvote just send me 0.1 steem or SBD if you do please link your post in the bio.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62876.86
ETH 3399.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43