PREPARING TO SAY GOODBYE - Midweek Madness

in #dog6 years ago

It's time for Midweek Madness! - And boy is this week madness!

First, as of today, I am halfway complete with my graduate program! WHAT?! I am so excited and so exhausted and so ready to keep the momentum going until the end. I'm so lucky to have Garett and Baxter to help motivate me!

29497827_2061720353839736_222572983583971289_n.jpg

Second, Garett and I are getting ready to head home for a week! If you didn't know, Garett and I are from Maine and moved to Utah partly for Grad School and partly to try something new (like living near the mountains)! We are so excited to take a week off or work and school and head back to the East Coast on Friday! But that also means that we are getting ready to see goodbye to our puppy dog for a week. My heart is so torn because I want to go and visit my family so badly, but I am also so sad to leave Baxter! Garett and I feel very lucky to have an amazing doggy day care that boards overnight. The people there love him so much and always great him with snuggles and pets. We always know he is safe and happy staying there overnight and getting to play all day.

I am making sure to get in extra snuggles and extra love in these next couple of days, because I am going to miss him oh so much.

29497193_2061720303839741_4900204343340526323_n.jpg

I hope you all are surviving your own Midweek Madness!

Love Always,

@Kass-and-Bax


P.S. - A couple of my friends who introduced me to Steemit suggested that I start a dTube to post videos of Baxter! Would you guys be interested in seeing some dTube videos of Baxter? Let me know in the reply section below!

And as always, lets know how you are surviving your own Midweek Madness too!

Sort:  

Dogs have no sense of time.

Congratulations! Your entry to the Dailypetphotography was selected for the Month of April contest. The monthly contest closes on tomorrow. Hurry up and come and vote for your favourite three pets here!!
https://steemit.com/dailypetphotography/@kona/the-monthly-selection-of-daily-pet-photography-apr

Thanks for hosting such amazing contests!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54