Sad Statistics - Another Dog Run Over

in #dog6 years ago

pexels-photo-688835.jpeg

A scene that took me a long time to believe it was happening in front of me. I was coming back from my daily walk that I do in the morning and passing in a street that is the way to my house, in the road, a puppy that had just been run over.

I was immensely sad because although this puppy was at that moment all but crushed by the run over, he was still breathing (even with difficulty), his eyes were open, and he seemed desperate for don't know what to do, he did not understand what was happening and I realized that he wanted to get up and run. But, there was no way.

His tutor did not yet know that his dog had been run over in front of his house. I called him from the gate and when he saw that scene, I realized that he was scared and sad, not knowing what to do to save his puppy.

I could not continue to see the suffering of that fragile, innocent being close to his death. I said goodbye to the puppy and left very disturbed, upset and angry with what I witnessed.

ghyg.png

In the next day I went to the house of that same gentleman, and he said that according to people who were at the time of the run over of his dog, it was a bus that caused the run over. The driver did not see that the dog was coming down the road and with the high speed that the bus was coming, the vision that the driver did not have from the vehicle, the accident occurred.

This accident that I witnessed is one of several that happens in several cities, not only in Brazil, but in the world. Accidents that unfortunately are common especially in those cities where the population of street dogs is immense.

pexels-photo-733555.jpeg

To the drivers, I hereby appeal to you to be more careful and sensitive when you are on the road and witness street dogs alone or in groups that walk along the side of the road. They are innocent, fragile beings who only want respect and love from us.


Portuguese Version Here!

Source IMG- 1, 2


Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Thanks for Reading My Post!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

Sort:  

Some Search and Rescue (SaR) Dogs are trained to sniff out humans 1/4 mile away or more.

You got a 5.84% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @jsantana!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95