A Tribute for my dog

in #dog7 years ago (edited)

"You are my sunshine, my only sunshine
You make me happy when skies are gray
You'll never know dear, how much I1ove
you
Please don't take my sunshine away

The other night dear, as I lay sleeping
I dreamed I held you in my arms
But when I awoke, dear, I was mistaken
So I hung my head and I cried."

This was the lullaby I sang to you when you were about to sleep or when I want you to sleep. Remember?

You were 3 months old when my bf gave you to us. You're a cute, shy puppy back then.

IMG_20171113_074535.jpg

You are my first dog. My first love. My first heartbreak.

IMG_20171113_074440.jpg

We were having a hard time adjusting because you were crying all night long. We would take turns putting you to sleep. Until, one day, you become so energetic. You would chase the mop when my mother is cleaning. You'd run when we left home. You became a picky-eater, it came to a point that we only eat dried fish(tuyo) and you were eating pork humba. I'd go to the mall to pick up some cool stuffs for you. You even comforted my dad when he arrived from his work. You became so sweet, so bright, and most of all... you became a part of the family.

One day, the unthinkable happened. You didn't want to eat. You vomit alot. We rushed you to the veterinary hospital the next morning. Then we found out that you have a parvovirus. We were in shock. We know parvo doesn't have a cure. We tried everything. We bought medicine for you. I know you want to fight, so we also want to fight. We knew that you're strong. We knew that you can do it. We knew that you didn't want to leave us...

But.. you were so weak. We knew that you want to fight, but we didn't want you to suffer. We knew that you didn't want to leave us, but we didn't want to see you bearing that pain for too long.

It's time.

We were crying. We were crying so hard. But you didn't want to see us crying so you held my hand as if comforting me. I was so scared. I was so sad. My bestfriend, my brother, you can't leave us alone. Not like this.

But then.. when my father came, you took a deep breath, we know that you struggled enough.. So I finally said, "Tora, if you can't do this anymore you can go now." Back then my father also told you to go. We were not ready, but we know it's the right thing.

You took your last breath.

I know someday, we might forget what your scent smelled like, or your favorite food, or how you walk but we will always remember the companionship that you gave to us.

Tora, I know you are on the happiest place right now. I know you are watching over us. Thank you for the joy that you have given to us. As I always say,

"You are not just a dog, you are family."

20170907_085340.jpg

Tora
April 21, 2017 - November 12, 2017

Sort:  

An elderly woman was saved by her 12-pound Yorkshire Terrier, who fought off an 80- pound Akita, and survived with only 9 stitches.

Wow! That's nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48