Bath Time!

in #dog7 years ago (edited)

Having a white GSD is amazing. He's loyal, he's beautiful, he's protective, but what most don't see is how quickly he gets dirty!
I try to give him a bath at least once a week. A few reasons being - it's nearing 100 degrees here and the water is refreshing; no one is comfortable walking around covered in dirt; he is SO happy when we are done! He kisses me like a maniac and just wants to flaunt himself. It's truly so rewarding!!


IMG_5179.JPG

~

IMG_5228.JPG

~

IMG_5192.JPG

~

IMG_5187.JPG

~

IMG_0585.PNG

~

With him being so white, he gets brown stains on him regularly. I tried about 5 different whitening shampoos on him before I went to my local feed store and found this purple shampoo called White n' brite. It's made for horses but is safe for all white animals. Including humans ;) I swear by it, but it does dry him out a little bit, so I always put a little bit of conditioner on him!

It also works as a toner on my hair to help conceal the brass color in it! It's great.

Thanks for reading!

Xoxo, Grace

Sort:  

Aw now I want one :( lol I enjoyed this post! Thanks for sharing it

They really are great dogs. But I got him from a shelter because he was "too high maintenance,"so make sure you have time if you're going to get one! I disagree with him being that way because he will lay in bed with me all day if I stay in bed, but I have seen a lot of GSD digs that can't sit still for their life lol. Just do your research. :)

Thank you for posting @graceland.

Lovely post.....photographs and composition. He sounds like a keeper.

All the best to you. Cheers.

NB Appreciate the reSteem........very kind of you.

Thank you, there's no comparison to your photos though. They're absolutely beautiful!
He definitely is a keeper.
Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52