Steemit, meet Codi!

in #dog7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1620 (2).PNG

Here's a little gal my fiance and I decided to rescue a few weeks back. She was part of an accidental litter between neighboring dogs through an acquaintance. They were likely going to send them to the pound if they couldn't find a home so we knew this was a great opportunity for us to help a dog in need.

Her mom is Aussie Shepherd/Lab mix and her dad is German Shepherd/Husky mix (she clearly takes after mom). Also, I have no idea where those airplane ears come from.

She came to us riddled with fleas so first things first...

IMG_1617.JPG

Surprising to me, Dawn is great for killing fleas. And when I say kill, I mean obliterate them in a matter of seconds. Life pro tip if you weren't aware of a cheap way to kill fleas on your pup. You'll also want to get your dog in water up to their body because the fleas will run to the head of the pup, making them easier to kill and pull off. We pulled probably 20+ dead fleas off of her.

IMG_1621.JPG

After her flea bath, she was a little tired and the day was coming to a close.

IMG_1622.JPG

In the end and to summarize, we are absolutely thrilled to have her. She never leaves our sides and cuddles like no dog I've seen before! I hope you enjoy seeing more of Codi in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72