Digging through old photos and found some really good pics of my dog

in #dog9 months ago

Nadi (my dog) has been the only source of stability that I have had in my life for around 9 years. She turns 10 this December and I got her when she was around 1 year old. I don't actually know how old she is, but this is the best guess that me and the veterinarian could come up with.

I worry about her age these days and the eventual extreme heartbreak I am going to go through when I have to make that grave decision in the coming years. She has started to lose her teeth and this is usually a sign of an incoming decline in health.

Anyway, this post isn't meant to be morose, I just was transferring some files from one computer to another and ran into some photos of her and her exceptional cuteness.


image.png

This is the look of a dog that has accidentally been tormented by a take away container that used to contain some meat. I don't really give her a lot of people food because she is allergic to a lot of things and I don't even know what all of them are.


10413290_10204062711902847_6170397428091228679_n.jpg

This is a picture of Nadi when she was around 2 and a half years old. That toy in her mouth is called "Doolie" and apparently it is a famous Korean cartoon character. We still have that toy today, but it is in much worse shape than that these days.


59720512_346655225864919_8888548502561357824_n.jpg

This is a picture of a day when I took Nadi on a hike with me in Chiang Mai, so it was likely 4-5 years ago. I was unaware of how long the hike actually was and she truly hit the ground running and quickly gassed out because as unprepared as I was for the trek, she started off with a sprint and quickly became too hot and tired. She normally doesn't like water, but she was so overheated when we encountered this stream that not only did she get in there with gusto, but she actually intentionally completely submerged herself, which is something I had never seen her do before until that point in her life.


87108827_1338577119660918_3958260053475065856_n.jpg

This is from one of the scariest days of Nadi's life. It was when we were making the international move from Thailand to Vietnam and there were no available flights where she could be in the cabin with me. I don't know who it was more traumatizing for, me or her... but we were both very happy once it was over.


87292767_10157946108465883_1996808266746691584_n.jpg

This is from the same day. The airline staff were kind enough to allow me to spend as much time with her as possible before checking her into cargo. We hung out inside the airport and played with "Bok Bok," which was her first toy that she ever had. We still have that toy today, but much like Doolie, it is a lot worse for wear these days. She was a big hit with other travelers and a lot of people came over to say hello while we were waiting. The airline staff allowed me to wait until the last minute and let me skip the line when it came time to get on board. I thought it was very kind of Bangkok airways to allow this.


image.png

This is one of my favorite pictures of her. At the old groomers that we went to 3 cities ago, they put a lot of care into making her extra pretty when she would leave there. This time they put little bows in her hair which of course, she hated. She ended up ripping them out before the day was done but for a minute there, we had a little pink bow princess. I had a car at that time in my life and of course, just like other dogs, she loved looking out the windows.


image.png

Last but not least we have her in what used to be her favorite doggy bed, with what used to be her favorite toy. I gave that dog bed away to a friend because one day I washed it because it was getting really stinky and I guess she didn't appreciate the smell of the detergent because she basically refused to ever lie in it again. I don't know what happened to that banana toy. It likely ended up under a sofa in an apartment that I moved out of and simply didn't notice it when we moved out.

There are of course hundreds more photos of her in my collection. For every 1 photo I have of myself I have 25 of Nadi.

For those of you out there that have little fluffy friends, maybe pop an image in the comments so I can see your little buddy as well.

Sort:  

Ten years is a lifetime my friend, I have never had such a long relationship of any kind (excluding family relationships which are unbreakable).

While she is with you I recommend you to keep enjoying his company, those photos can be accumulated as a treasure for the memory when he is no longer with you, but let's not think about that... for sure it will be a long time before that moment.

I don't have furry friends since my friend was poisoned many years ago, it is something that affected me so much that I never gave another pet a chance again... but now that I have daughters I think that maybe they deserve to have a pet so for now it is only in the process of consideration.

I really enjoyed seeing these photos because they express moments and memories lived between two beings that have known how to keep each other company and bring happiness to each other.

thanks pal. Yeah, I treasure these memories and always will. I hope the pet for your daughters works out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54