A busy day for my doggo!

in #dog2 years ago

I enjoy a couple of sports and unfortunately for all of the ones based out of the USA it involves either signing up for some expensive online service, going to some dodgy sport site that is filled with redirects and probably malware, or going down to the pub at a rather inappropriate time of day.

Yesterday was a big UFC event or so a friend told me, so me and the doggo got up early and were at the pub by 8am. There was already way more people than I like to be around at one time in the place so we took up a seat outside where we could still see the televisions.


image.png

It's an Irish pub if you couldn't tell by the barrel that she is sat on. I wouldn't say that she liked sitting there but it was just the right size and she got to see everything from there. About an hour later the sun had moved and she would have been exposed so I moved her elsewhere.

As usual all the people in the bar were happy to see her but there was so many people in there that it was quite dangerous to let her run around on the ground so I didn't let her. After one of the matches she was becoming a bit too much trouble to look after so I took her home. She wasn't very happy about that because she likes to join me on all my adventures, no matter what they happen to be.


image.png

There she is, in one of her many beds staring at me with a look of betrayal as I turn to exit the condo without her. I'm sure she was plenty tired from all the action and later on I came back, a bit tipsy and then took her out a second and then a third time! It was a very busy day for her and I think she walked around 3 km which is a long ways if your legs are only 5 inches long. By the time we settled in for the night she was not awake for very long


image.png

It wasn't very late, maybe around 9 pm or so and when I put her up in ANOTHER one of her beds that is also on top of my bed, she made it about 30 seconds before she was snoring loudly. I'm sure she loves these days and honestly I don't give them to her as often as I should. Nadi will be 10 years old this year and this is something that scares me. Soon each that passes will be considered lucky if she doesn't have medical issues. I am not looking forward to those days but I know they will come.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87